## J&K: Under 17 T20 concludes with Bijbehara winning by 32 runs ##

The final cricket match of the Under 17 T-20 tournament came to an end with Bijbehara Sports defeating Achabal by 32 runs.
The tournament was organised by District Youth Services Department of Indian Union Territory Jammu and Kashmir’s Anantnag district.
Organized at Tik Bagh Sports Stadium in Mattan town from September 2, the tournament saw 12 sports zones of the district compete with each other on knock out basis.
The District Development Commissioner (DDC) of Anantnag, Kuldeep Krishen Sidha was the chief gust on the occasion. The DDC hailed the initiative of the department in organizing sports events and assured the players for every possible sport facility from district administration to boost sports activities.
He also distributed mementos and medals among the best players. It is pertinent to mention here that youth service and sports has also organized under 19 T-20 cricket tournaments at Nail sports stadium and is conducting Under 14 T-20 cricket tournaments at sports stadium Mehandikadal.
The DDC on the occasion stressed for adherence of Covid-19 guidelines and also announced for providing cricket bat to each player and one each cricket kit to the winner and runner up teams.